It’s the first Choosing JOY Monday :-) I wanted this to be some kind of really profound post, but I think that was more self-serving than God-glorifying. So, today I choose JOY on Monday because my God is HUGE and FAITHFUL.

My world is being flipped upside down in many areas right now and this past weekend I was a bit of an emotional train wreck. But when I stepped back and took a better look at the past few days, I saw God—actually, I HEARD Him.

From my girlfriends preaching at me re: condemnation vs. conviction (you will not win father of lies!);

to my quiet times with Him this weekend (I’m convinced He sent the snowfall on the first day of Spring so I would spend time with Him and not go for a run);

to the sermon from yesterday’s service about a Choosing Faith;

to the Believing God When Victory Demands Your All sermon by Beth Moore;

to the friends praying over me;

to my steadfast boyfriend not caving in to his sometimes hysterical girlfriend (the girlfriend who refers to herself in the third person, she might be crazy!);

 HE is EVERYWHERE. And THAT is why I choose JOY.

Beth Moore brought up how sometimes we feel like “really God, do we need to tackle all this now? All at once? Couldn’t we just do one at a time?” His response: “I just thought we’d kill them all with one stone!”

I choose JOY because He is faithful, He is in control, He is sovereign, and He will never leave me.

Two scriptures that really encouraged me this weekend and will hopefully encourage anyone who reads this:

John 15:7-8

7If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you. 8This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.

1 Corinthians 1:25

25For the foolishness of God is wiser than man’s wisdom, and the weakness of God is stronger than man’s strength.

