Yep, that’s what I’m doing. I’m choosing JOY. Not sure how long this deliberate documentation of joy will last, but that’s what I plan to do. Every day from now until yet-to-be-determined-date, I am going to write about something that brings me joy each day. And I’m challenging myself to find Scripture each day that somehow addresses joy, whether that is through a direct mention or a discussion of something that is guaranteed to lead to joy.

I’ve been battling about this blog in my mind, asking the Lord if I should keep this up, take it down or even just break from it for a bit. But I think this might be the perfect use of it for now. It will keep me accountable and force me to take my thoughts captive and give God glory in ALL things, big and small :-) I suppose if I practiced Lent this would have been a good thing to start last week…. Anyway, I know joy only comes from the Lord and sometimes more often than not I have to choose it. Glory be to the most High God for this deliberate choice of JOY :-)

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 – Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

