praise God for days off when you can just be with Him and not have any obligations. i’ve hit a wall. i actually hit this wall months ago. and He has been quietly persistent with me in all this. gently reminding me that He wants to bring me to the next level with Him, but that it’s up to me to go there with Him (and not in the sense that my faith is dependent on me, but in the sense of will i go “there” with Him-if that makes any sense).

i wrote in a previous post that i’m struggling with intense feelings of jealousy these days. i’ve realized a lot of that stems from the fact that i see these incredible women of faith growing in the Lord, loving on Him, delighting in Him, experiencing Him on a much greater and deeper level. and that’s what i want!

so here i sit. i have a choice: will i wallow in the ugliness of jealousy and long for what they have but do nothing about it and let this jealousy rob me of what God has for me, or; will i seek Him diligently and boldly? will i trust that His word is true when peter says “God does not show favoritism but accepts men from every nation who fear Him and do what is right” (acts 10:34-35)? will i trust Him in this? will i be so bold to exercise those spiritual muscles and trust He will complete the work He has started?

james 1:3-4 – 3because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. 4Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

oh Lord, make me mature and complete, lacking nothing!

