Today I turn 30. Wow. 30 years on this earth. 30 years as me. I thought I would have a really hard time with 30. I thought I’d be devastated today and not want to recognize I’ve left the 20s behind. But I’m not. I’m surprisingly content (despite the serious lack of sleep since I have an exam the NIGHT BEFORE THANKSGIVING!). I think it’s because I feel I finished my 20s well. It was a chaotic, exciting and fun decade for sure, but it was also filled with serious heart ache and soul-searching. To end on a high note means I’m walking into 30 with a smile on my face. I’m a work in progress for sure, but when I look back and see the work the Lord has already done, I can’t help but smile and thank Him (and that is certainly not enough).  I came into my 20s flying solo, I left with the Lord as my pilot. I’m entering my 30s with Him as pilot, co-pilot and navigator. This will be good!

