when i moved to chicago and started to find my way back to church my roommate at the time and still very dear friend and i prayed for solid Christian friends. after all, the Bible says as “as iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another.”

well just as His word also promises, He has done exceedingly and abundantly more than i think either of us could have asked or imagined.

i can say with utter confidence, that each of these women the Lord has blessed me with knowing, are incredible. every single one possesses qualities that challenge me to love my God more and to be more like Christ. all of them have a desire for one thing, to follow-hard after God and stick to His pleasing and perfect will for their lives.

when the israelites went to battle, with joshua leading the way, moses stood on the top of the hill overlooking the valley where they fought. as long as his arms were raised the israelites could take ground, when he got tired and his arms fell, they would lose ground. in comes aaron and hur, right by moses’ side, holding his arms high, and by the end of the day, the israelites won (exodus 17).

i am forever grateful and thankful to my Lord for all my girls. like joshua they will fight the battle for me if i need them too, like aaron and hur, they will give me strength and support when i grow weary, and like moses, they will encourage me and watch over me when i am in battle. truly, they are some of the greatest blessings in my life.

