I’m finding myself in a season where I’m serving in capacities I never dreamed of. And the reason I never dreamed of them is because they were never on my radar. I just never considered them as areas in which I wanted to serve and never considered them as they require traits that I do not possess.

Like most people, I like to strive for excellence in each job or task I am given, but especially if it is in ministry. Well, in my current areas of service I’ve never felt so inadequate or incapable of reaching excellence. These ministries require someone with a softer heart than mine, a patience level much greater than the one I possess and a humbleness that I although I thought I possessed it, I’ve realized I don’t! Talk about a Holy TKO (total knock out for those of you that don’t know, and might I admit that I had no idea what that meant until a dear friend informed me).

And yet, today I heard the most wonderful quote, “God doesn’t call the equipped, he equips the called.”

AMEN!

