lately there have been a few things i’ve been struggling with and i’m in that place where i know without a doubt that God is moving, but i don’t necessarily feel Him nor do i see Him moving where i most desire Him to, yet i KNOW, beyond a shadow of a doubt that He is.

romans 8:28- and we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

psalm 37:4 – delight yourself in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart.

i could list many, many, many more verses proclaiming the truth that i KNOW, even if i don’t see it, per say. but it is still such a strange place to be. i find myself getting emotional or entertaining thoughts that really don’t help the situation. speculation is NEVER a good thing…

2 timothy 2:23 – but refuse foolish and ignorant speculations, knowing that they produce quarrels.

and then, the Lord in His sovereign grace speaks :) i love it when He does that! and today it was through a song i’ve heard 100+ times, but i think i listened for the first time today:

walk by faith by jeremy camp

Will I believe you when you say
Your hand will guide my every way
Will I receive the words You say
Every moment of every day

Well I will walk by faith
Even when I cannot see
because this broken road
Prepares Your will for me

Help me to RID my endless fears
You’ve been so faithful for all my years
With the one breath You make me new
Your grace covers all I do

yeah, yeah , yeah, yeah, ya

well i will walk by faith
even when i cannot see
because this broken road
prepares your will for me

Well I’m broken- but I still see Your face
Well You’ve spoken- pouring Your words of grace

Well I will walk by faith
Even when I cannot see
Well because this broken road
Prepares Your will for me
(Repeat)
Well I will walk by faith
Even when I cannot see
Well because this broken road
Prepares Your will for me

Hallelujah, hallelu

