Perhaps it’s because I work in a Christian institution, perhaps it’s because I am a Christian and try to stay up on what’s going on in the world of Christians, perhaps it’s because I have a heart for women’s ministry and try to keep on top of what’s going on in that world as well, perhaps it’s all those things that have led me to feel like many of the messages I hear about women within Christianity are rather difficult to swallow.

So, instead of rattling off all the messages and teachings I’ve heard lately and totally dragging them through the mud and stand on my soapbox as to why I don’t agree (with scriptural support of course)… I would like to pose this option to all the women out there who claim to have a faith in our Lord Jesus Christ. Let 2009 be the year in which you chase after God with reckless abandon down every street and avenue in which He leads you.

As daughters of the Most High God, our most important tasks in this life are to worship, praise, honor, serve and follow with reckless abandon our Creator. He may bring us into different roles throughout our lives, but those roles are not our identity, a daughter of the Most High God is. And when we embrace that identity, our effectiveness and ability to do the tasks required of us in each role can be done with grace and excellence. Only the Lord knows the game plan for our lives, we know from His Word, that we are to love our God with all our heart and soul. Be confident and secure in the Creator and His design for you and your life, and live that life as it was meant to be lived – in freedom, love and servitude to the Most High.

Here’s to the wild ride of 2009 with the King of Glory!  

france-2008-161

(okay, so not sure if anyone needed that pep talk, but I feel better :-) )  

